A new SOPHIstry….

I know the last thing the world needs is another blog, but here we are. Don’t worry; I won’t be blogging on the minutia of my daily existence (although those blogs can be quite interesting sometimes… mine wouldn’t be, trust me…); or venting my political spleen on this issue or that (although this one is pretty good: http://crookedtimber.org/); or putting up photos of my kids, or my dog (we don’t have one anyway); or my favourite recipes; or descriptions of the dream I had last night. All of that I pledge to you. However, I did want to make SOPHIstry a bit more dynamic and responsive, as well as a bit easier to produce and access, given the demands on everyone’s time these days. So we’ll give it a try and see how it goes. Let me know what you think. Feel free to leave comments. Just remember: I am the moderator. That means I decide what goes up and what doesn’t. I know that violates some kind of blog ethic, but tough. If your comment doesn’t make it up treat it as a personal and private message for my eyes only. I’ll try and respond to everything worth responding to.

A tip: bookmark this page and check back regularly, or sign up for an ‘RSS feed’ (click on RSS on the bottom of the page). This creates a bookmark on your Safari or Firefox toolbar that lets you know every time there is a new post – including all the usual things SOPHIstry informs you about, whether it be conferences, seminars, research support schemes, rental accommodation or whatever. Even better, by using the categories listed on the right hand side, you’ll be able to get access to the information you want quickly and easily whenever you visit. So enough of these introductions. I’ll speak to you soon.

0 Responses to “A new SOPHIstry….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

Archives


